English Bulgarian Croatian Czech Danish Dutch Finnish French German Greek Hungarian Italian Latvian Lithuanian Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swedish
Try these keywords: usb, join, realtime, remote, etc
Questions
Topics

Have you recently changed the wireless key or wireless encryption method on the ezhotspot extender and that the client devices can no longer join to the ezhotspot extender? This may be the case where some client devices' operating system do not inform about an incorrect wireless key or security encryption as currently stored on the client itself (Especially if the wifi QR-Code was used to join the ezhotspot). The client device will keep trying to join and without prompting an incorrect wireless key error.  

Forgetting a wireless network on your client device is often a useful strategy when troubleshooting wireless network problems, particularly if your configuration or wireless key for the wireless network may be incorrect. This article provides instructions on how to forget a wireless network on various operating systems and client device types.

Desktop Clients

Windows 10
To forget a wireless network in Windows 10:

  1. At the bottom right in the system tray, click the network icon and choose Network & Internet settings.
  2. Click Manage Wi-Fi settings.
  3. Under "Manage known networks", select the Wi-Fi network to be removed.
  4. Click Forget.

Windows 8
To forget a wireless network in Windows 8:

  1. At the bottom right in the system tray, click the wifi/network icon.
  2. Right click on the Network Name to be removed.
  3. Click Forget this network.


Windows 7
To forget a wireless network in Windows 7:

  1. At the bottom right in the system tray, click the network icon, and choose Open Network and Sharing Center.
  2. In the "Tasks" pane, click Manage wireless networks.
  3. Right-click the connection you want to delete, and then click Remove network.
  4. In the "Manage Wireless Networks - Warning" dialog box, click OK.


macOS
To forget a wireless network in macOS:

  1. At the top of your screen, click the Wi-Fi symbol and then select Open Network Preferences.
  2. In the lower right, choose Advanced.
  3. Under "Preferred Networks", select the Wi-Fi network to be removed.
  4. Click - (the minus sign) to forget the network.
  5. Click OK.

 

Ubuntu Linux
To forget a wireless network in Ubuntu Linux:

  1. Click on the Wireless icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. In the drop-down menu that appears, click on Edit Connections.
  3. In the connections menu, select the network you wish to forget.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Click on Close to close the Connections Editor.

 

Mobile Clients

Android
To forget a wireless network on your Android mobile device or tablet:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Press and hold the Wi-Fi network to be removed, and then choose Forget.

iOS
To forget a wireless network on your iPhone or iPad:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate the Wi-Fi network to be removed and click the blue symbol next to the name.
  4. If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network. If that option is not available:
    a. From the home screen, choose Settings.
    b. In the settings menu, choose General.
    c. Locate and tap Profile.
    d. Select the profile for Wi-Fi network to be removed, and tap Delete profile.